Faculty & Staff

Administrative Staff

Mrs. JoAnn Kieffer
Superintendent
scasuperintendent@ptd.net
Millersville University – B.S.E. Secondary English & B.A. Psychology
Bloomsburg University – M.A. Curriculum &  Instruction
Bucknell University – Supervisory Certificate in Curriculum & Instruction and K-12 Principal Certification
Joined SCA in 2018

Mr. Joseph Buczeskie
Secondary Coordinator, Math
jbuczeskie@sunburychristianacademy.org
Lock Haven University – B.S. Secondary Education Math
Joined SCA in 1994

Mrs. Pamela Chamberlain
Administrative Assistant
sca74@ptd.net
20+ Years as an Administrative Assistant
Joined SCA in 2018

Mrs. Kim Stuck
Receptionist, Fundraising Coordinator
sca2@ptd.net
Cairn University – B.S. Bible
Joined SCA in 2007

Elementary Faculty & Staff

Mrs. Tara Day
Preschool, K4
tday@sunburychristianacademy.org
Clarion University – B.S. Early Childhood & Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2016

Mrs. Jennifer Latsha
Kindergarten
jlatsha@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bloomsburg University – B.S. Early Childhood & Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2015

Mrs. Sandy Lenahan
1st Grade
slenahan@sunburychristianacademy.org
Grace College – B.A. Bible, Assoc. in Nursing
Joined SCA in 2019

Mrs. Stephanie Carey
2nd & 3rd Grade
scarey@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bloomsburg University – B.S. Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2002

Mrs. Kate Hoover
4th Grade
khoover@sunburychristianacademy.org
Lock Haven University – B.S. Education
Wilkes University – M.S. Education
Joined SCA in 2015

Mrs. Kathy McCann
5th & 6th Grade
kmccann@sunburychristianacademy.org
Liberty University – B.S. Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 1994

Secondary Faculty & Staff

Mrs. Mary Adams
Physical Education
madams@sunburychristianacademy.org
Miss USA of Women’s Bodybuilding 1989
Miss America of Women’s Bodybuilding 1989
Miss International of Women’s Bodybuilding 1989
20 Years as a Personal Trainer
Joined SCA in 2018

Mrs. Roberta Brosius
English
rbrosius@sunburychristianacademy.org
Northeastern Bible College – B.A. Bible
Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Joined SCA in 2014

Mrs. Vonnie Campbell
Bible, Health, Praise Team
vcampbell@sunburychristianacademy.org
Valley Forge Bible College
American Association of Christian Counselors
Joined SCA in 1996

Mrs. Barbara Eyster
Science, Math
beyster@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bloomsburg University – B.S. Elementary Education K-8
Rejoined SCA in 2017

Mr. Frank Lenahan
History
flenahan@sunburychristianacademy.org
Saint Peter’s University – B.S. in Chemistry
University of Medicine & Dentristy – D.M.D
Lancaster Bible College – Concentrated Bible
Joined SCA in 2020

Pastor Mike Miller
Bible
mmiller@sunburychristianacademy.org
Lancaster Bible College – B.S. Bible – Youth Ministry
Liberty Theological Seminary – M.A. Pastoral Counseling & Theological Studies
Baptist Bible Seminary – D. Min Program
Joined SCA in 2016

Mrs. Beth Powlus
Music, Chorus
bpowlus@sunburychristianacademy.org
Washington Bible College – B.A. Bible, Music
Joined SCA in 2004

Mrs. Jodi Schroth
Learning Lab, 2nd Grade Support, IT
star19@ptd.net
Elizabeth College – B.S. Computer Science w/ Math Concentration
Liberty University – Master of Education
Joined SCA in 2014

Mrs. Lindsay Shaffer
Math, Science
lshaffer@sunburychristianacademy.org
Susquehanna University – B.S. Chemistry, Education Intern Program
Joined SCA in 2019

Mrs. Joanna Shively
Art
jshively@sunburychristianacademy.org
Kutztown University – B.S. Art Education
Lancaster Bible College – Bible Certificate
Joined SCA in 2018

Mrs. Alison Tomko
Computer, Personal Finance, Employability Skills, Yearbook
atomko@sunburychristianacademy.org
Ashford University – B.A. Library Science & Media Technology Education
Joined SCA in 2018

Support Staff

Mrs. Brandi Heintzelman
Financial Secretary
sbc3@ptd.net
Joined SCA in 2015

Mrs. Tricia Gutelius
Lunch Coordinator
Joined SCA in 2009