Faculty & Staff

 

 

 

Administrative Staff
Mrs. JoAnn Kieffer
Superintendent
scasuperintendent@ptd.net
Millersville University – B.S.E. Secondary English & B.A. Psychology
Bloomsburg University – M.A. Curriculum &  Instruction
Bucknell University – Supervisory Certificate in Curriculum & Instruction and K-12 Principal Certification
Joined SCA in 2018
Mr. Joseph Buczeskie
Secondary Coordinator, Math
jbuczeskie@sunburychristianacademy.org
Lock Haven University – B.S. Secondary Education Math
Joined SCA in 1994
Mrs. Terrye Molick
Administrative Assistant
sca74@ptd.net
Harrisburg Area Community College
Joined SCA in 2018
Mrs. Kim Stuck
Receptionist, Fundraising Coordinator
sca2@ptd.net
Cairn University – B.S. Bible
Joined SCA in 2007
Elementary Faculty & Staff
Miss Tara Marziale
Preschool, K4
tmarziale@sunburychristianacademy.org
Clarion University – B.S. Early Childhood & Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2016
Mrs. Jennifer Latsha
Kindergarten
jlatsha@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bloomsburg University – B.S. Early Childhood & Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2015
Mrs. Cathy Leshinskie
1st & 2nd Grade
cleshinskie@sunburychristianacademy.org
Penn State University – B.S. Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2009
Mrs. Stephanie Carey
3rd Grade
scarey@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bloomsburg University – B.S. Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2002
Mrs. Kate Hoover
4th Grade
khoover@sunburychristianacademy.org
Lock Haven University – B.S. Education
Wilkes University – M.S. Education
Joined SCA in 2015
Mrs. Kathy McCann
5th & 6th Grade
kmccann@sunburychristianacademy.org
Liberty University – B.S. Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 1994
Mrs. Rebecca Miller
Preschool/K4 Aide, Library
rmiller@sunburychristianacademy.org
York College of PA – Early Childhood Education Certificate
Joined SCA in 2007
Secondary Faculty & Staff
 Mrs. Mary Adams
Physical Education
madams@sunburychristianacademy.org
Miss USA of Women’s Bodybuilding 1989
Miss America of Women’s Bodybuilding 1989
Miss International of Women’s Bodybuilding 1989
20 Years as a Personal Trainer
Joined SCA in 2018
Mrs. Roberta Brosius
Bible
rbrosius@sunburychristianacademy.org
Northeastern Bible College – B.A. Bible
Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Joined SCA in 2014
Mrs. Vonnie Campbell
Bible, Health Creative Living, Praise Team
vcampbell@sunburychristianacademy.org
Valley Forge Bible College
American Association of Christian Counselors
Joined SCA in 1996
Mrs. Barbara Eyster
Science, Math
beyster@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bloomsburg University- B.S. Elementary Education K-8
Rejoined SCA in 2017
Mrs. Marta Kheyfets 
English
mkheyfets@sunburychristianacademy.org
Brooklyn College – B.S. Childhood Education
Brooklyn College – Masters in Childhood Education
Joined SCA in 2018
Mr. Ryan Merendino
Math , Science
rmerendino@sunburychristianacademy.org
Norwich Univ. Military College of Vermont – B.A. Criminal Justice
Fuller Theological Seminary – Masters of Divinity
Joined SCA in 2018
Pastor Mike Miller
Bible
mmiller@sunburychristianacademy.org
Lancaster Bible College – B.S. Bible – Youth Ministry
Liberty Theological Seminary – M.A. Pastoral Counseling & Theological Studies
Baptist Bible Seminary – D. Min Program
Joined SCA in 2016
Mrs. Beth Powlus
Music, Chorus
bpowlus@sunburychristianacademy.org
Washington Bible College – B.A. Bible, Music
Joined SCA in 2004
Mrs. Jodi Schroth
Learning Lab,  IT
star19@ptd.net
Elizabeth College – B.S. Computer Science w/ Math Concentration
Liberty University – Master of Education
Joined SCA in 2014
Mrs. Joanna Shively
Art
jshively@sunburychristianacademy.org
Kutztown University – B.S. Art Education
Lancaster Bible College – Bible Certificate
Joined SCA in 2018
Mrs. Alison Tomko
Computer, Yearbook
atomko@sunburychristianacademy.org
Ashford University – B.A. Library Science & Media Technology Education
Joined SCA in 2018
Mr. William Wilhelm
History
wwilhelm@sunburychristianacademy.org
Philadelphia Biblical University – B.A. Education
Joined SCA in 2018
Support Staff
Mrs. Brandi Heintzelman
EITC Coordinator
sbc3@ptd.net
Joined SCA in 2015
Mrs. Tricia Gutelius
Lunch Coordinator
Joined SCA in 2009
Mr. Steve Schroth
Athletic Director
sschrothsca@gmail.com
Joined SCA in 2012