Faculty & Staff

 

 

 

Administrative Staff
Mr. Richard Hennett
Administrator
scaadministrator@ptd.net
Eastern Nazarene College – B.A. Communication Arts
Lancaster Bible College – M.A. Pastoral Studies & Leadership
Joined SCA in 2012
Mrs. Penny Troutman
Administrative Assistant
sca74@ptd.net
Central Penn College – A.A. Accounting
Joined SCA in 2002
Mrs. Kim Stuck
Receptionist, Fundraising Coordinator
sca2@ptd.net
Cairn University – B.S. Bible
Joined SCA in 2007
 
Mr. Jacob Fahringer
Elementary Coordinator, English, History, Drama
jfahringer@sunburychristianacademy.org
Grove City College – B.S. Middle Level Science/English
Minor in Biblical and Religious Studies
Joined SCA in 2014
Mr. Joseph Buczeskie
Secondary Coordinator, Math
jbuczeskie@sunburychristianacademy.org
Lock Haven University – B.S. Secondary Education Math
Joined SCA in 1994
Elementary Faculty & Staff
Miss Tara Marziale
Preschool, K4
tmarziale@sunburychristianacademy.org
Clarion University – B.S. Early Childhood & Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2016
Mrs. Jennifer Latsha
Kindergarten
jlatsha@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bloomsburg University – B.S. Early Childhood & Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2015
Mrs. Kelly Gross
1st Grade, After-School Care
kgross@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bloomsburg University – B.S. Early Childhood & Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2005
Mrs. Cathy Leshinskie
2nd Grade
cleshinskie@sunburychristianacademy.org
Penn State University – B.S. Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2009
Mrs. Stephanie Carey
3rd Grade
scarey@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bloomsburg University – B.S. Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 2002
Mrs. Kate Hoover
4th Grade
khoover@sunburychristianacademy.org
Lock Haven University – B.S. Education
Wilkes University – M.S. Education
Joined SCA in 2015
Mrs. Kathy McCann
5th Grade
kmccann@sunburychristianacademy.org
Liberty University – B.S. Elementary Education
Joined SCA in 1994
Mrs. Rebecca Miller
Preschool/K4 Aide, Library
rmiller@sunburychristianacademy.org
York College of PA – Early Childhood Education Certificate
Joined SCA in 2007
Secondary Faculty & Staff
 Mrs. Roberta Brosius
Bible, History
rbrosius@sunburychristianacademy.org
Northeastern Bible College – B.A. Bible
Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Joined SCA in 2014
Mrs. Vonnie Campbell
Bible, Health Creative Living, Praise Team
vcampbell@sunburychristianacademy.org
Valley Forge Bible College
American Association of Christian Counselors
Joined SCA in 1996
Mrs. Barbara Eyster
Science, Math
beyster@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bloomsburg University- B.S. Elementary Education K-8
Rejoined SCA in 2017
Mrs. Brandi Heintzelman
 Physical Education
bheintzelman@sunburychristianacademy.org
PA College of Technology- A.A. Communications
Joined SCA in 2016
Mrs. Heather Keller
Math, Science
hkeller@sunburychristianacademy.org
Michigan State University – B.S. Chemical & Biomedical Engineering
Bloomsburg University – MBA – Management
Susquehanna University – Teacher Preparation Program
Joined SCA in 2014
Pastor Mike Miller
Bible
mmiller@sunburychristianacademy.org
Lancaster Bible College – B.S. Bible – Youth Ministry
Liberty Theological Seminary – M.A. Pastoral Counseling & Theological Studies
Baptist Bible Seminary – D. Min Program
Joined SCA in 2016
Mr. John Miranda
Spanish
jmiranda@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bilingual Interpreter
Joined SCA in 2017
Mrs. Beth Powlus
Music, Chorus, Drama
bpowlus@sunburychristianacademy.org
Washington Bible College – B.A. Bible, Music
Joined SCA in 2004
Mrs. Teresa Rothermel
English, Yearbook
trothermel@sunburychristianacademy.org
Penn View Bible Institute- B.A. Secondary Education
Rejoined SCA in 2017
Mrs. Jodi Schroth
Learning Lab, Computer, IT
star19@ptd.net
Elizabeth College – B.S. Computer Science w/ Math Concentration
Liberty University – Master of Education
Joined SCA in 2014
Mr. Edward Thomas
Art
ethomas@sunburychristianacademy.org
Bob Jones University- B.A. Education
Rejoined SCA in 2017
 
Support Staff
Mrs. Brenda Boughner
EITC Coordinator
bboughner@sunburychristianacademy.org
Joined SCA in 2015
Mrs. Tricia Gutelius
Lunch Coordinator
Joined SCA in 2009
Mr. Steve Schroth
Athletic Director
sschrothsca@gmail.com
Joined SCA in 2012